She is Calling

My phone is buzzing, she is calling.

 I remain gazing at the screen 

A hard choice to make, it proves

Either a click on the red or the green buttons

 I should make, as both seem right

And wrong at the same time

 Time too is not that hesitant. 

           ****

She is almost hanging up

My head still blank and eyes looking up

Collusion of ideas now at their highest

She expects me to flatt

But my heart is burnt. 

Her deeds so hurting, to mind and soul

An adea fast enough has to come up. 

          ****

I wish she hungs up

I am tempted to click the hung button

Her beautiful face on the screen

Makes me think twice

Otherwise, I would be wise to remain silent

But not fair to flood her eyes

In tears, of pain and regrets

I would rather carry all that alone. 

          ****

I think I need to pick up

She needs to feel the bitter me

The pain caused by her words

The piece of mind and heart shredded

A heart of vengeance in me caused

To thaw down, she has to hear this. 

She Hungs up! 



Leave a Reply

