Her Birthday

She has been waiting for this

We too have been anticipating

For this day, so special

To her and now to all of us

We will be part of her

I will be just beside her

To sing a birthday song to her. 

          ****

She is such a jovial lady

You would think everyday

A birthday to her

For the smiles she makes

The good she only takes. 

The beaut it her is made by this

This side of her is one I chose. 

          ****


A part of me you have been

For a short while though

It seems for ages

In this life journey

Count me a companion

Side by side we shall be

As friends, never as enemies. 

         ****

It means a lot to you I know

A day you started your journey

A day you count your real friends

A day your family adores. 

To look adorable is their anticipation

I can’t lie, I expect that too

A happy born day we all wish you. 

Leave a Reply

