The Feeling In Us

Count me in

In whatever you are thinking


About us is what I mean


Far from everyone else


Just the two of us. 


In thoughts we shall always be


I guess I am lucky to be in it. 


          ****


Every hour you are not around


Seems days, the days more


So a fortnight. 


In your eyes I notice that too


From the look you give me


In your glowing two eyes


In the long hours we stare at each other. 


          ****


Maybe I don’t say much 


About us that is 


But a lot is in the touch


The feeling between us


Whenever we touch


Whenever we are close


I just go for miles in smiles. 


         ****


I bet you feel the same 


As I do, but from a far


That is for a fact I know


I can’t feel your heart 


But from your words I can tell


Much more of a mutual feeling


An understanding grown and unbroken. 



2 thoughts on “The Feeling In Us

Leave a Reply

