Yesterday


b:Today and yesterday
Yesterday I knew all was well

Well enough to bring a bright future

A future that I knew would favour me

My abilities all utilized to the fullest

At one go and be done with it

Yesterday I knew I would prosper

Flourish and explore all over. 

         ****            ****

Yesterday I did this and that

Holding to myself that, that would help

Be a helper to my tomorrow

A tomorrow that was still in the dark

Not knowing that things would turn

To be bright at the right time

Yesterday I knew was the right time. 

          ****            ****

Yesterday I saw many people try

Try moulding their future as much

As they could, they gave their best

Reading and working hard all together

Focus and determination no bother

The driving force to cross the border

Yesterday I saw them mould their forever. 

           ****            ****

Yesterday I heard of many nations

Being prepared to promote creations

Conserving and bettering their performance

Encouraging and moulding their people

Through books together with the Bible

Yesterday I heard them swear

To the top  they would emerge in sweat. 

Leave a Reply

