The little Me Grown. 


From an infant in mother’s arms
Being safe and no harm

I chuckled and cried

For food, warth and sleep

Nothing more to ask

So little in knowledge. 

            *****

Come here C! mom would call

With my tinny legs I ran

To the shops I can go

Twenty and thirty I can count

More than that I cannot

There is more to know! 

           *****

In school I now board

Mom and dad can trust me

For myself I can care

A little step I can make

To think and judge on my own

I thank them for the innocent me. 

                 *****

To a man I can say

The future, the tomorrow I can see

I am grateful I can fight

For the destiny I know

Lovey-dovey a destructor of much

For the future is much essential

Glad am now grown. 

Photo cutesy of;http://familylocator.info/wp-content/uploads/walk2school-1.jpg

Leave a Reply

