Mama. 

From chewing without teeth

To snoring and chewing bones

I broke your Chinese cups

Threw plates after eating

A little beating you gave me

There after you gave a lolli

To dry my tears… 

                *****

No one greater than you mama

You raised me with all my dirt

Many couldn’t keep up to that

Many took for granted my first step

You went wild, jubilant for my fast learning

You found happiness in little me

You kept me smiling at the time. 

              *****

Raised me and praised me

Even when you knew I couldn’t make it

Ever by my side

Consoled me and gave me courage

The only person I saw myself right with

When everyone saw me a failure

Fail, yeah I did but still stood up. Thank you mama. 

2 thoughts on “Mama. 

Leave a Reply

