Why I Fall For Her 


Looks don’t deceive
Maybe if only to me

But that is what I have lived 

To believe for all the years here

On earth, for our eyes tell us the truth

But still opinions do differ from one too

From one to another. 

             *//*

Unlike opinions

Looks are tangible

And there are so much 

To that; to beauty, to personality

I met her once

And for me she just seemed

Like another I had ever met. 

            *//*

That was a judgement

From the first glimpse

I had of her, I had to turn

Our eyes locked! Guilt. 

I didn’t like the feeling

Only to realize, I was grinning

Ooh no… It shouldn’t be happening. 

              *//*

Had to brush off

The whole thought

But the feeling couldn’t go

I had to live to that, not to my will

Our second encounter, a nice one. 

Of course I had a different thought

But she made me think otherwise

            *//*

Yes, exceptional she was

An exquisite… 

She made me see that

In all the ways I needed to 

The best way to

Bribe for my feelings and… 

That’s why I fall for her. 

          *****************


Photo courtesy of;https://www.theodysseyonline.com/teenage-love-doesnt-always-last

4 thoughts on “Why I Fall For Her 

Leave a Reply

