Whole of Me. #Love



In rains and in sunshine

I have always held you close

In happiness and pain

By your side I have always been

Never thought of letting you slip

Away to any ways I would hate. 

         ***

The devotion of a captain to his ship

I will stay awake to watch you sleep

My eyes to be the first to see

When you wake up every morning

Cling onto me when you have nightmares

“All is well” I shall say. 

              ***

My love and undying compassion

Is all I will give with passion

In comparison with others

Is what I will hate the most

We let us be who we are

For we own the love in us. 

              ***

I will give you the whole of me

Take ice cream as we strole in the park

 And talk endlessly by the road… 

For a Ferrari I cannot afford

For the comfort of a limo is hard

Simply adore us as we are. 

……. 

Photo courtesy of:http://www.gallantgirls.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/12

Leave a Reply

